13 Reasons Why – Netflix

What a wonderful series this is!  I will write more in the coming days and weeks but if anyone thinks this is only about the angst teenagers feel, then I highly suggest you take a long, deep hard look within.

I can wholeheartedly admit I feel the same feelings as Hannah and Clay do to this very day.  Watching other people do shitty things and then watching those same people shirk responsibility from the shitty things they do is typical behaviour exhibited on Earth in 2017.  I have observed it my entire life no matter what age, race or religion the particular person I am watching is.  It’s a sad state of affairs, really.

So, I thank the writers.  I thank the producers.  I thank the actors and the actresses for bringing to life one of the deep seeded core issues prevalent in the world today.  The first step in healing is in recognizing the issue.  And, for me, this wonderful series does just that.  Thank you.

Leave a Reply

